New to Forum, Saying Hi from New York!!!
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on New to Forum, Saying Hi from New York!!! within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Hello everyone Im new to this forum and really new to forums in general. I have tried before on others but never seem to get ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: New to Forum, Saying Hi from New York!!!

Hello everyone Im new to this forum and really new to forums in general. I have tried before on others but never seem to get any feedback or help. Please forgive me if i ask any basic (stupid or noob) questions as I'm new to this whole forum thing. Anyways welcome from the most freedom hating state of New York.

My main question for the day is how might I go about finding a book on plant and wildlife for the North East of the U.S. Upstate N.Y. More specifically. I'm looking mainly a guide on plants which my be edible, medicinal, and all the other many uses they may have. Also guides to trapping, snaring. It would be very useful to have one specifically for the region i am in so i do not have to search through many that do not apply to me. Also I wouldn't mind having a separate one for all of the U.S. just for educational purposes. Sorry if I'm rambling but the most important and top of the list is the North East Region. Specificity Upstate New York. Any other useful not mentioned literature suggestions would be wonderful and I would be truly thankful as well.

Hello and Welcome!!
    Strategy without tactics is the slowest route to victory.
    Tactics without strategy is the noise before defeat.

"ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ"

4. Remove Advertisements
    PrepperForums.net
    Advertisements

The Good Cop

Welcome from Florida