Rookie Prepper + 1
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Rookie Prepper + 1

This is a discussion on Rookie Prepper + 1 within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Good morning, I just joined and wanted to say hi. I am pretty new to prepping, to be honest I don’t know where to start. ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Rookie Prepper + 1

Good morning,

I just joined and wanted to say hi. I am pretty new to prepping, to be honest I don’t know where to start. I recently found interest in “Doomsday preppers” and thought it was an interesting idea. I don’t really think tornadoes will rip apart the earth, aliens will try and takeover, magnetic poles will shift or solar flares will bring down the power grid. Zombies maybe (ha, not really although I do think it is plausible for a pandemic too sweet across the earth, with symptoms mimicking that of the movie “Crazies” essentially destroying your mental faculties but this is a whole other talk.) Civil unrest/collapse of Govt. is a possibility. Even if none of these things happen it would be good to be prepared for the little things such as Hurricane Katrina which devastated the gulf for months after especially civil unrest around the New Orleans area.