Greetings
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Greetings

This is a discussion on Greetings within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Hey, everyone! I am David and I am pastor of a small church. I have just gotten into the prepping lifestyle, so I am complete ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Greetings

Greetings

Hey, everyone! I am David and I am pastor of a small church. I have just gotten into the prepping lifestyle, so I am complete newbie on all of this.

My personal interests are mostly centered on outdoorsy stuff. I love camping, hiking and fishing. My dad was never a hunter and never raised me to be one, but I have no objection to it, and hope learn some hunting skills in the future.

I have never been married and have no children. So prepping for me, is a personal decision that I am free to make without many of the considerations other preppers have in how they prepare.

I am prepping for natural disasters that are the most common in my area like ice storms and tornadoes. That's my first concern. I live in an apartment and am trying to store and prep as much as possible without my landlord evicting me because he thinks he has a crazy person renting from him. One goal I have is to get outside of town and live in the sticks where I can prep without drawing unnecessary attention to myself.

I think that prepping is in line with Christian values and I think one can make a biblical defense for being prepared. Preparation for future hardships and calamity common sense, is consistent with how our forebears lived and is being a good steward of the resources, the Lord has given us. So, it is time for me to live according to those values to the extent that I can.