New Member From Ohio by way of Calif

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on New Member From Ohio by way of Calif within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Howdy folks! I am an old fart retired trucker and radio hobbyist from LA area now living in Ohio. Decided to look for a good ...

Like Tree11Likes
  • 5 Post By HumBucker
  • 2 Post By Denton
  • 2 Post By rice paddy daddy
  • 1 Post By Slippy
  • 1 Post By Marica

Thread: New Member From Ohio by way of Calif

Howdy folks! I am an old fart retired trucker and radio hobbyist from LA area now living in Ohio. Decided to look for a good Prepper Forum to learn as much as I can about new products and practices. I am fairly knowledgeable when it comes to being prepared as I have lived in LA and endured earthquakes, also 20+ years in Florida living with hurricanes, and now dodging tornadoes in the Midwest. I have lived and worked on this country's interstates and backroads for over 20 years and have been to every state in the lower 48 (not AK or HI unfortunately). I am mainly interested in learning more about organic gardening, food and water storage techniques, emergency communications and self-defense. I can offer my advice and perspective on communications monitoring and my hands on experiences with several natural disasters. I hope this is a good forum for info sharing and I hope to contribute as much as I can - thanks

HB

Super Moderator

Welcome from Alabama. I drove for a few years until I fell off the top of a load, head first. Woke up in the back of an ambulance, telling them to turn off the lights and siren and obey the speed limit as I don't want to die in the back of a crashed ambulance.
    That ended my driving days.