Military survival instructor
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on Military survival instructor within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Hi my name is Dave and I am a military SERE (survival) Instructor. I have over 14 years of SERE experience and have taught everyone ...

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Military survival instructor

Hi my name is Dave and I am a military SERE (survival) Instructor. I have over 14 years of SERE experience and have taught everyone from aircrew to engineers to life support equipment guys to Special Forces from all arms of the military and several foreign armed forces. I have practical and applied knowledge in Desert, Jungle, Temperate, Urban, Coastal and Sea Survival as well as fast jet ejection drills and helicopter underwater escape training (the Dunker).

I have several other unique skill-sets to draw upon such as Team Medic, Combat Recovery, search and rescue, conduct-after-capture, fieldcraft, survival planning, Joint Personnel Recovery (JPR), combat first aid, evasion, resistance training, unarmed combat, psychology of survival, advanced driving/riding, Police Response driver, scuba diving, threat evaluation, intelligence preparation, electronic warfare, private pilot and many other niche areas.

I am a prepper, but rely more on knowledge and skills as my default setting, anything else I can buy to help me then my default position should the SHTF will be much more comfortable. I plan for the worst but hope (and prep) for the best

I intend to contribute as much as I can over the years by utilising my experience, knowledge and in-depth research with references for any opinions I have.

I have a dislike for the following -