Greetings from a wannabe-prepper in England
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Greetings from a wannabe-prepper in England

This is a discussion on Greetings from a wannabe-prepper in England within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Greetings! So, hm. I'm not very good at these, so I'll try to keep it short. I'm a complete and utter blank slate at the ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By gin_and_pete
  • 1 Post By PrepperRecon.com

Thread: Greetings from a wannabe-prepper in England

Red face Greetings from a wannabe-prepper in England

Greetings!

So, hm. I'm not very good at these, so I'll try to keep it short.

I'm a complete and utter blank slate at the moment. I know almost nothing about it. That's not cool to me, so I decided to join to remedy that.

I'm 25. Married. Two children (boy and girl; 4 and almost 6 respectively). I live in England. I live in a council house (basically, it's like "the projects" of some places in America) where I'm not allowed to do anything it seems. I'm explicitly prohibited from owning any kind of livestock. We have a lot of poverty. Lots of crime. Lots of drug usage. People carry knives, and people have guns.

At the same time, this nanny state prohibits absolutely everything as weapons that Americans have the ability to own: guns, knives, knuckle dusters, tazers are a no-no. Apparently, even sand or kevlar gloves are a no-no, but there seems to be some confusion here.

So naturally, I want to move into a nicer place. Hopefully things will look up and my situation will improve so I can. I want to find loopholes so I can have those if possible. Just in case.