Newb from Maine
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Newb from Maine

This is a discussion on Newb from Maine within the New Member Introductions forums, part of the Introduction and Welcome category; Hi all, I'd like to introduce myself. I am PrepperMama and I am from Maine. I'm a happily married mama of 3 wonderful children. I ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By survival

Thread: Newb from Maine

Newb from Maine

Hi all,

I'd like to introduce myself. I am PrepperMama and I am from Maine. I'm a happily married mama of 3 wonderful children. I am new on the prepper journey and just got started a few weeks ago.

I am a prepper who is worried about the impending economic collapse in the US. I have an advanced degree in economics and see some grave times ahead for our great nation. If it were just me on this journey, I probably wouldn't be doing much prep at all. But I've got a family now and little ones to worry about. Making sure my family is prepared for the collapse is my main goal and focus.

I look forward to getting to know everyone here on the Prepper forums.

Welcome PrepperMama,

I started prepping shortly after I took macro-econ 101. I remember reading about fractional reserve banking and thinking this is systemically flawed. Now I listen to Marc Faber, Nouriel Roubini, Peter Schiff, Jim Rodgers and Jim Rawles. They all say the same thing you are saying. I think Bernanke would say the same thing if he could. I am writing a 7 Step Preparedness Plan for new preppers if you get a chance to check it out.

Have a blessed day!

"A prudent man sees danger and takes refuge, but the simple keep going and suffer for it."
    Proverbs 22:3

Thanks, PrepperRecon!