Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

Some questions

9K views 86 replies 28 participants last post by  Targetshooter 
#1 ·
I'm an international student, and I am studying American culture. So I have some questions for you:

1. How did you become involved in the prepping subculture?
2. Why do some people feel threaten by preppers?
3. Is there a relationship between prepping and religious belief?

I want to figure out the answers of these questions, so I appreciate to everyone who can answer my questions.

Thank you very much! :D

#2 ·
Probably books of material on that topic. I'll try short answers.

1. It's my belief no society lasts for ever, especially economically, and we've soared too high not to fall some day.
2. Guns, many don't have them most prepared people do, and people are threatened by what they don't know.
3. That's up to the prepared person. There are religious preppers and atheist preppers.

#4 ·
1. Prepping is not a subculture, as everyone preps to some degree.
2. It is illogical to be fearful of people and objects without just cause.
3. Religion can have some to do with why a person preps, but likely secondary to real world concerns such as a very fragile economy.

#5 · (Edited by Moderator)
I'm an international student, and I am studying American culture. So I have some questions for you:

I want to figure out the answers of these questions, so I appreciate to everyone who can answer my questions.

From your post... am I correct in deriving that you are not a citizen of the US but you are here on a Student Visa?

Edited due to Slippy must be hitting the sauce a little too early in the morning. Thanks! Denton.

Thanks! :vs_wave:

#7 ·
From your post... am I correct in deriving that you are not a citizen of the US but you are here on a Student Visa?