What would you do if you were stuck in a city when an EMP hits?
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on What would you do if you were stuck in a city when an EMP hits? within the General Prepper and Survival Talk forums, part of the Survivalist, Prepper, Bushcrafter, Forest Rangers category; I am just getting started on prepping and I live in a decently sized city. I don't have much in the way of supplies yet ...

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree101Likes

Thread: What would you do if you were stuck in a city when an EMP hits?

I am just getting started on prepping and I live in a decently sized city. I don't have much in the way of supplies yet so I am wondering what I should do if there is something like an EMP before I can get my stuff together.

I know I should fill up containers, tubs, and sinks, with as much water as I can before the water runs out. And hit up a store and buy as much supplies as I can, but what about after that?

If I start running low on food and water should I go to the hills? I camped a few times before, but I never tried living off the land or anything.

I live with my parents and have a 17 yo older sister and two younger brothers. One of them is 13 and the other is nine. I am a fifteen, almost sixteen, year old male. I am the only one in my family in decent shape.
    Denton, RedLion and BrianDelaney like this.

First, welcome to the forum.

Secondly, your question would correctly be answered by writing a book. Really, there is A LOT involved. Read some posts here on EMP using the search function, and I'm sure they will serve as an introduction to your inquiries. It's good that you are thinking about such problems.

Again, glad to have you on board.
    Sasquatch likes this.