Bugging Out: Views from the other side of the fence
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on Bugging Out: Views from the other side of the fence within the General Prepper and Survival Talk forums, part of the Survivalist, Prepper, Bushcrafter, Forest Rangers category; I am a small local business owner, a farmer, a homesteader, and a prepper. My family earns itís living running the family business in town. ...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree46Likes

Thread: Bugging Out: Views from the other side of the fence

I am a small local business owner, a farmer, a homesteader, and a prepper. My family earns itís living running the family business in town. We farm and rent 240 acres plus keep a small herd of cattle. We have multiple sources of power and heat. I can feed, water and house at least 20 family members indefinitely, all off the grid if needs be. There is only one threat to all of this that I worry about and that is you.

You are a prepper with a bug out plan. You have a truck with a supply of food, some water, (I guarantee you that itís not enough) some form of shelter, and the idea that you are bullet proof. You have 1000 rounds of some fmj bullets that you canít possibly hunt with. (Have you ever considered that for every 2 bullets you shoot, one of them is going to come back at you? How many bullets can you dodge?) Mamy of you havenít thought about what you are going to do once you get 10 miles from home. Where the hell do you think you are going? I got news for you; I own those woods. And I donít like the idea of armed people setting up a ďsquatterís campĒ on my property.