Where should a newbie start or begin with prepping?
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Where should a newbie start or begin with prepping?

This is a discussion on Where should a newbie start or begin with prepping? within the General Prepper and Survival Talk forums, part of the Survivalist, Prepper, Bushcrafter, Forest Rangers category; I'm new to prepping and wanted advice on where, how and what's the best way to begin for a beginner or newbie like myself? My ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Where should a newbie start or begin with prepping?

Question Where should a newbie start or begin with prepping?

I'm new to prepping and wanted advice on where, how and what's the best way to begin for a beginner or newbie like myself? My situation isn't all that good to be frank. I live in the city so there's quite a good amount of population density to be concerned of if a major and serious crisis does happen, and I can't do a whole lot about it since I have to work and commute on a regular basis. I don't have a massive budget or anything for something such as buy some land far from the city, move to it and build a bunker or fallout shelter of some kind and stock with with supplies, food, equipment, etc. in case SHTF, thus I can't simply just move away and leave where I currently live. That just isn't practical or realistic for me and possibly many others as well, unless somehow I won the lottery or something, maybe. I also don't have a car either, been either using mostly a bike or public transportation on a regular basis, that's also not good either, I know.