Begginer prep in need of advice
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Begginer prep in need of advice

This is a discussion on Begginer prep in need of advice within the Food, Health and Fitness Survival forums, part of the Survivalist, Prepper, Bushcrafter, Forest Rangers category; Ok so I just began making and thinking about a pantry. I'm not really a prepper, mostly because im a 19yo student living with my ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Begginer prep in need of advice

Question Begginer prep in need of advice

Ok so I just began making and thinking about a pantry.

I'm not really a prepper, mostly because im a 19yo student living with my dad. Otherwise, I would invest a lot more in it but at the moment its not a top priority in my life.
    I'm not really worried about a super apocalyptic scenaryo that will last for decades but I do feel like having food and water for a few months its common sense.
    All the time we see natural disasters causing a big mess in any part of the world and people desesperate because they have no food, water, electricity etc.

But thats not really my point..if you're here in this forum you already know all that and you're probably thinking that im pretty dumb for not prepping more serious but well.

I need advice in foods, ways to store food and how long do they last.
    Do canned goods really expire?
    What are the best foods to store if you cant get MRE's and freeze dried stuff? (Im not from the US, none of that exists in my country)
    Are there ways to store vegetables, meats, etc on my own? And I mean a way to store it without the need of getting an expensive dehydrator
    And any other advice regarding this topic would be great!