Survivalist Meds and Supplies
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on Survivalist Meds and Supplies within the First Aid and Medical Preparedness forums, part of the Survivalist, Prepper, Bushcrafter, Forest Rangers category; Hi, not sure if this type of post if allowed, but I am a medical professional and I stock just about every antibiotic on the ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree34Likes

Thread: Survivalist Meds and Supplies

Hi, not sure if this type of post if allowed, but I am a medical professional and I stock just about every antibiotic on the market, General meds and supplies (no controlled substances though) as well. They are human grade medications and not fish antibiotics. Please message me if there are any medications you might need for your supply kits. Thanks!

Super Moderator

We don't generally allow vendor type postings unless the user has taken the steps to become an official board vendor. It avoids the issues of hit-n-run scam artists and such.

Since you mentioned antibiotics, is it safe to assume you're talking about prescription medications? As I understand it, it is illegal to sell such medications without a license and a prescription. Or are you talking about over the counter medications that can be obtained just about anywhere?
    You mentioned "fish antibiotics" as an alternative to "human grade medications", but are you aware that there is no such thing as a true "fish" antibiotic? They are simply standard human medications sold as animal medications, sometimes in the very same pill form you'd get from a pharmacy. Same ID codes and everything, produced in the same facilities as the prescription-sourced versions. They're the same thing with a different label and fewer restrictions.