Where to Find free Sling shot ammo?
Register

Welcome to the Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

This is a discussion on Where to Find free Sling shot ammo? within the Crossbows, Compound, Longbow, Slingshots, Airsoft, Slings, Blowguns forums, part of the Weapons, Protection, Self Defense, Hand to Hand Combat category; No. Thats a trick question. I know where to get it but , I wanted to share some knowledge with the group that you can ...

Like Tree10Likes
  • 2 Post By Jon_A&P_IA
  • 4 Post By Jon_A&P_IA
  • 1 Post By Sasquatch
  • 2 Post By Denton
  • 1 Post By Sasquatch

Thread: Where to Find free Sling shot ammo?

No. Thats a trick question. I know where to get it but , I wanted to share some knowledge with the group that you can acquire slingshot ammo for free , But it requires some research , See I work as an aircraft mechanic. and when we have to send a propeller to the overhaul shop we get the internals back , normally customers just throw the stuff away , so my boss and i keep the 3/8ths of an inch ball bearings as slingshot ammo, so If you do some research in your area you may be able to find some propeller repair facilities that would be willing to give you these old worn ball bearings at no cost. a Standard 3 blade propeller usually has about 100 to 200 ball bearings in it . hopefully this tip helped.
    Denton and Sasquatch like this.

Cool, that would have helped when I was seeing the Colonel's daughter.

Looking at my store bought ammo it looks to be about 3/8" without putting a mic on it. I'd have to open the blister pack for that.
    Bucket-Back since 2004

Quote Originally Posted by Jon_A&P_IA View Post