Prepper Forum / Survivalist Forum banner

Need some advice, feeling down...

6K views 48 replies 18 participants last post by  Moonshinedave 
#1 ·
Hey all,

I hope everyone is well. Well here is my dilemma. I work in sales and i'm doing pretty well. My boss is a women which is ok but she seems to be treating the younger guys 20-28 YRS OLD better then me, ok so im 34 married with 2 kids., these guys and girls pretty much out of college. My boss is 36 . Its like they have there own little " group" Always laughing, joking around, talking about partying, im sitting here like really??? etc. They get away with murder I mean like being late, sales numbers low, long lunches. With me its nick picking. We have a dinner tonight for the "team" usually I don't go but this time I am. IDK though feel like backing out, as I don't feel wanted I guess. The thing is we sit in cubicles and it seems the PODs that sit close to her ( my boss) get all the attention and shes cool with. Im not asking for much but come on its so Blanten obvious . What can I do or say, or do I do anything at all. Do I go tonight idk :(

Weird part is shell email me, good job, your doing good etc but never with words out of her mouth.

#4 ·
All you can do is all you can do for you. The youngsters have a common bond with the boss, you do not. Is the boss married with kids or does she still want to live the party girl lifestyle. In the not too distant future the "kids at work" will grow into being a responsible adult like you that has bills and responsibilities at home. You need to look out for #1, you and your family. In hind sight, if the group is going out and living the party life style, think about how much money they piss away at a bar in a week, how bad and sluggish they feel the next day at work, etc. But I can relate to what you are saying, you feel like you are on the outside looking in and everyone on the inside is having fun etc. I've been there, that's why they call it work.

#7 ·